Official: Confed Cup Player Of The Tournament Revealed

With Germany having lifted the Confederations Cup title on Sunday night, FIFA have announced the Player of the Tournament as well as all the other individual awards.

Tired of reading? Click through the mini-gallery above to see all the award winners.

Germany midfielder Julian Draxler was named the Player of the Tournament after captaining the European giants to their first Confederations Cup triumph ever.

The 23-year-old scored one goal and assisted another to help Die Mannschaft lift the trophy in Russia.

Draxler became the first German to claim the Golden Ball, replacing Neymar, who won the individual award in Brazil in 2013.

The PSG star became only the third non-Brazilian to lift the individual trophy – the others being Robert Pires in 2001 and Thierry Henry in 2003.

The Selecao players who won it are Denilson (1997), Ronaldinho (1999), Adriano (2005) and Kaka (2009).

Gallery: Chelsea Unveil New 2017/18 Home & Away Kit

Draxler’s teammate Timo Werner won the Golden Boot award, while Chile goalkeeper Claudio Bravo won the Golden Glove accolade.

Click through the gallery above to see all award winners from the 2017 Confederations Cup, and let us know whether you agree with the selections!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.